Hickstead 2013

Hickstead International 2013

Another great show well organised by Dane Rawlins and his team. The weather was kind and entries were good. Spectators were able to watch Charlotte Dujardin and Valegro win the Grand Prix and Grand Prix Special and our team of Nikki Crisp (Passoa), Gareth Hughes (DV Stenjkers Nadonna), Michael Eilberg (Marakof) and Carl Hester (Uthopia) win the last leg of the FEI Nations Cup pilot series. USA were second and Germany third of the eight teams who took part in the Freestyle on Sunday.

Good to see many members old and new who visited our tent next to the warm up arena and thanks to Lorrie Sisson, Gill Gallagher, Debi Woods, Ann Dugdale, Denise Hulse and Janne Selmes who kept everything going in the absence of our Chairman, Penny Smith, due to illness. We wish Penny a speedy recovery.

Thanks are also due to Dane Rawlins and his team for all their hard work in organising this show and giving everyone the opportunity to see top class dressage in this country.